April Fools!

Last week, I played an April Fools joke on both classes using extra copies of the Terra Nova test. Our school does not take this test anymore so what’s a teacher to do with all these extra test booklets?

Dr. Vickie Kauffold, our school’s Superintendent had visited a day early so I blamed her for our school “volunteering” to take the test again! Sorry Dr. Kauffold! It sure made my reason to take the test seem real! I also had Mrs. Pick stop in to give a short pep talk:)

I handed out the test form, along with an answer sheet, did my best to provide “official” directions, then told the kids to open their test booklet to page 23. If body language could talk, we would definitely sign up for an extra reconciliation this week.

On page 23 they found a half sheet of paper that said APRIL FOOLS! The video shows their reaction.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *